Archived Webinars

What is the Nebraska Instructional Materials Collaborative? (Hosted by Cory Epler, Nebraska Department of Education on September 27, 2018)

 

Description:  Learn more about the Nebraska Instructional Materials Collaborative and the resources NDE has developed to support the selection and implementation of high-quality instructional materials.  Contact: Cory Epler (cory.epler@nebraska.gov)

High Quality Instructional Materials in ELA (Hosted by Marissa Payzant, Nebraska Department of Education and Katie Keown, Student Achievement Partners on March 15, 2019)

 

Description: This webinar highlights the instructional materials landscape today and how the selection of high-quality ELA materials can make a difference in student outcomes and learning.  Contact: Marissa Payzant (marissa.payzant@nebraska.gov) and Katie Keown (kkeown@studentsachieve.net)

Amplify Core Knowledge Language Arts (CKLA) and Amplify ELA (Hosted by Amplify on March 18, 2019)

 

Description: Amplify Core Knowledge Language Arts (CKLA) for PreK–5 is a curriculum that combines rich, diverse content knowledge in history, science, literature, and the arts in an intentional sequence with explicit, systematic foundational skills instruction to improve comprehension. Amplify ELA is built specifically for middle school students and teachers.  Amplify ELA includes embedded teacher support, powerful differentiation tools, print and digital instruction and more to improve student outcomes for middle school students.  Amplify Contact: Bob McCarty (rmccarty@amplify.com)

EL Education and Bookworms (Hosted by Open Up Resources on March 19, 2019)

 

Description: EL Education K–5 Language Arts is designed around science and social studies topics, and is proven to improve literacy outcomes, higher-order thinking, and teacher-effectiveness when paired with professional learning. Bookworms K–5 Reading and Writing, a research-based curriculum designed to make high-quality literacy instruction easier for teachers, balances fiction with nonfiction texts and spans a broad range of topics. Open Up Resources Contact: Christina Magee (christina.magee@openup.org)

ARC Core  (Hosted by the American Reading Company on March 20, 2019)

 

Description: ARC Core is a basal alternative designed to dramatically improve outcomes for both students and teachers. Organized into thematic units, ARC Core provides flexibility for districts to customize its scope and sequence, and is available K-12 in English and K-5 in Spanish. American Reading Company Contact: Andy Lowery (andy.lowrey@americanreading.com)

Wit & Wisdom (Hosted by Great Minds on March 21, 2019)

 

Description: Wit & Wisdom is a K–8 ELA curriculum that allows teachers to celebrate the joy of reading and writing with all learners while maintaining the rigor the standards demand.  Each Wit & Wisdom module centers on the study of rich and engaging texts, curated to build students background knowledge, vocabulary, and writing proficiency. Great Minds Contact: Abbie Nilles (Abbie.Nilles@greatminds.org)

ReadyGEN (Hosted by Pearson on March 22, 2019)

 

Description: ReadyGEN is an integrated approach to reading and writing instruction for students in grades K–6. Authentic, rigorous text sets build knowledge around unit themes that actively engage students, and a complete array of print and digital resources provide teachers with daily support and flexibility. Point-of-use scaffolds, strategic support, and individualized intervention provide the resources to accelerate learning for all.

Pearson Contact: Patti Crowley (patti.crowley@pearson.com)

Amplify Science (Hosted by Amplify on March 28, 2019)

 

Description:  Description: Amplify Science engages students in a relevant, real-world problem where they investigate scientific phenomena, engage in collaboration and discussion, and develop models or explanations in order to arrive at solutions.  Amplify Contact: Bob McCarty (rmccarty@amplify.com)